The Financial Planning Association of Michigan is an organization of financial planning practitioners and allied professionals throughout the State of Michigan sharing ideas, knowledge and support. 

The FPA of Michigan promotes its members in reaching their highest potential for serving their clients’ needs.  We encourage and facilitate the achievement of the CFP® mark.  The FPA of Michigan is committed to give back to the communities in which we have membership.

Follow us on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook!

FPA MI | Charity Golf Outing

September 10th

Drive for the Future!

Bring your clients and co-workers and enjoy an afternoon of nine holes of golf at Forest Akers West Golf Course at MSU in Lansing. Proceeds from this event will benefit the FPA MI Scholarship Program!
Learn More

Get to Know FPA of Michigan

flag dome washington dc

Advocacy

Are you passionate about the future of financial planning? Join your fellow members working hard to affect legislation that impacts the profession you care about.
Learn More

Member News

FPA of Michigan is here for you, wherever your are in your career.
Learn More

Symposium

We will hold four half-day virtual Symposiums this year. Our next Symposium will be held on May 18th. We hope you can join us!
Learn More

Women & Finance

The Women & Finance Knowledge Circle Committee recognizes the need to connect our members now more than ever. We are committed to developing value-added programming across a wide spectrum.
Learn More

NexGen Community

Our NexGen Community is a sub-community of FPA geared toward aspiring and early-career CFP® professionals. This is a place where those who are still learning and growing as professionals can come to network and learn from those who have gone before us.
Learn More
Two people on a porch looking at each other and smiling

Pro Bono

Connecting underserved and at-risk communities with pro bono financial planners.
Learn More
people around a table with laptops and tablets

Mentorship Program

Learn how we pair seasoned financial professionals with students interested in a career in financial planning. We are looking for mentors and mentees!
Learn More

Student Connection

We are here for you every step of the way. Be sure to learn the value of our Student Connection.
Learn More
Austin Career Center pic

Job Board

Post job openings, find potential candidates, search openings, post your resume. Posting on the FPA MI Job Board is a complimentary benefit for FPA members, students and recent grads.
Learn More
Two people having an interview with microphones

Media Training and FPA Media Source

Become a “go to” source for journalists looking for information and commentary on personal finance, financial planning and the profession!
Learn More

Get Involved

We invite you to learn how you can get involved with your local FPA of Michigan Chapter.
Learn More
FPA Partnerships

Partnership

Partner with FPA of Michigan. Learn about the ways you can support our Chapter. We welcome your involvement.
Learn More

2021 Platinum Partners

Luke Kraft, Regional Vice President (Midwest) lkraft@cioninvestments.com
Trevor Bushhouse tbushhouse@ftadvisors.com
Andy Mignery, Regional Director andy.mignery@hines.com
Travis Hughes michael.t.hughes@jpmorgan.com
Christopher Cavanagh, Sales Executive christopher_cavanagh@vanguard.com

2021 Gold Partners

Rich Carrico, President rcarrico@carricomaldegen.com
Mary Thomas mary.j.thomas@schwab.com
Jerry Auippa, Account Executive jauippa@longbridge-financial.com
Steven Zimmerman Regional Investment Consultant steven.zimmerman@thriventfunds.com

2021 Silver Partners

Ryan Smith, Senior Marketing Representative ryan_smith1@cinfin.com
Andy Combs andy.combs@nuveen.com
Jennifer Bacarella jbacarella@bdops.com