Welcome to FPA of Metro New York!

The Financial Planning Association of Metro New York is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Metro New York area.

Representing a community of nearly 450 members strong, whose vision is to be the leading voice of financial planning in the community, we support and advocate for the growth of the profession.  We provide our members with top-tier continuing education, peer-to-peer community, exposure to leaders in the profession, and the opportunity to engage in impactful pro bono financial planning initiatives in the community. 

If you're a financial planner looking to further your career, we hope you will join us.  From programs and events, to focus groups, to opportunities for professional development, media training, networking, and beyond, we help you build lasting connections to fast-track your professional growth. 

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter

Upcoming Events

FPA of Metro New York Chapter Events

Join us! The chapter offers a robust calendar of events throughout the year and is providing high-quality virtual continuing education and programming to our community during this period without interruption.
View Chapter Event Calendar

Life Planning: Building a Stronger, Deeper Relationship With Clients

Wednesday, February 24, 4:30-6:00 P.M. EST | VIRTUAL
Learn more and register here

Connect with FPA of Metro New York

Two men shaking hands over a table with laptop on it

Strategic Partnerships

Learn how your company can partner with FPA of Metro New York on content, programming, and networking opportunities that support our mutual growth.
Learn More

Pro Bono Financial Planning

FPA of Metro New York has been a leader in pro bono financial planning since 9/11 and is the 2020 recipient of the Power of Financial Planning Award for Outstanding Pro Bono Financial Planning Programming.
Learn More & Volunteer
Group of people, eagle eye view, around a table working

NexGen Study Group

Join the chapter’s growing NexGen community for new CFP® professional planners, career changers, and those aiming to become CFP® professionals. Network with your local peers, gain insights into potential career paths, and develop planning expertise.
Learn More
flag dome washington dc

Advocacy

Are you passionate about the future of financial planning? Join your fellow members working hard to affect legislation that impacts the profession you care about. Follow the conversation on the chapter’s FPA Connect online community forum.
Join the conversation

Metro New York FPA Connect Community

Connect with your fellow members in the chapter’s online community.
Join the conversation

Financial Planning Student Programs

Are you a student or career changer enrolled in a financial planning certificate program in the Metro York area, or do you participate in or administer a university degree program focused on financial planning? Let’s connect.
Contact us

Chapter Ambassador Program

Are you a Metro New York member interested in helping to foster community, raise the profile of FPA and the profession, and represent the Metro New York chapter to the public, particularly online? We want to hear from you!
Apply here

Platinum Partners

Mark Maimon Mark.Maimon@FreedomMortgage.com

Gold Partners

Laurie Bond Laurie.Bond@schwab.com
Gordon Henderson gordon.henderson@axa.us.com
Mark Schug mark.schug@osterweis.com
Alex Diorio Alex.Diorio@capgroup.com
Alexa Indeck alexa.indeck@fmr.com

Bronze Partners

John Eiler John_Eiler@troweprice.com
Jay Tini jay_tini@vanguard.com
Jacob Wildenmann WILDEJ4@nationwide.com
Allyson Jarecky ajarecky@invesco.com
Mark Reyes Mark.Reyes@AssetMark.com

Tech Partners

Ryan Donovon RyanD@orion.com

Education Partners

Media Partners