6.5 CFP® CE Credits. 6 Sessions. In-Person and Virtual

FPA of Illinois' premier, conference featuring nationally acclaimed, leading speakers in the financial planning profession. This is a one day conference with engaging education and networking being held at Morningstar Headquarters in the Chicago Loop and virtually!

The FPA of Illinois Annual Conference for Advanced Planning (CAP) has been our chapter's standout event for over 16 years.  This year's conference brings together key experts and thought leaders to discuss timely topics across many disciplines of financial planning and practice management.  No matter where you are in your career or how you practice, you will find stimulating content and sessions relevant to you. 

Join us for this opportunity to learn from top minds, engage with your peers and our corporate partners, and come together for the financial planning profession's most important conversations.

Friday, September 16, 2022

7:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. CT

Morningstar Headquarters, 22 W. Washington St., Chicago, Illinois

Registration Fees:

FPA Members In-Person: $309 through 08/16 | $409 after 08/16

FPA Members Virtual: $259 through 08/16 | $359 after 08/16

Non-members In-Person: $399 through 08/16 | $499 after 08/16

Non-members Virtual: $349 through 08/16 | $449 after 08/16

Student In-Person: $100, Student Virtual: $50

REGISTRATION CLOSES ON SEPTEMBER 14, 2022. NO ON-SITE REGISTRATION WILL BE AVAILABLE.

Meet Our Speakers

Learn More

Sessions

Coming Soon

Meet our Chapter Partners and CAP Exhibitors

Thank you to our partners for their support in making the FPA of Illinois' CAP Conference a most valuable financial planning event of the year. Be sure to visit our Partners for content & tools to optimize your practice. Contact kprine@onefpa.org
Leading Partner: Ante Skorput, ante.skorput@hines.com
Leading Partner: Travis Ruhl, travis.ruhl@morningstar.com
Connecting Partner: Laurie Bond, Laurie.Bond@schwab.com
Impact Partner: Greg Goin CFP®, CIMA®, CLU®,CRPC®, greg.goin@allianzlife.com
Impact Partner: Avery Gerald, CFA, avery.gerald@harborfunds.com
Impact Partner: Jerry Auippa, jauippa@longbridge-financial.com
Impact Partner: Brian Gordon, CLTC, brian@magaltd.com
Impact Partner: Larry McAnarney, lmcanarney@reversefunding.com
Impact Partner: Steven Zimmerman, steven.zimmerman@thriventfunds.com
Impact Partner: Shane Jefferson, shane_j_jefferson@vanguard.com