Welcome to FPA of the National Capital Area!
Please scroll down to learn more about our National Capital Chapter Events, Partners and Board of Directors.

The Financial Planning Association National Capital Area chapter is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Washington DC region. Our members serve thousands of people in the District of Columbia, suburban Maryland, and northern Virginia. FPA’s nationwide network of nearly 100 chapters encourages professional development and networking on a local level. We also connect members in 49 countries around the world.

Chapter News: President's Message

Greetings Fellow FPA NCA Members,

I hope that your new year is off to a great start, both personally and professionally.

 I would like to thank Kirk Taylor for his leadership as Chapter President in 2022. Kirk was passionate about moving our chapter forward and did an impressive job navigating our new normal. Kirk understands the importance of getting our members together to network and share ideas and it was great to be back. It has been an honor to serve on the board with Kirk for the last six years. Thank you, Kirk!

Please Continuing Reading our President Message Here!

Chapter Events

2/15/23 Virtual -The Energy Transition and The Importance of Commodities-Register Here

3/9/23 Half Day Meeting and Happy Hour @ Caboose Commons- Fairfax- Register Here

 

2022 Platinum Sponsors

ALTMAN & ASSOCIATES | Gary Altman | (301) 468-3220 | gary@altmanassociates.net
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP | Ernie Castro | 703-447-7036 | ECastro@AAG.com
CANTOR FITZGERALD | Chris Yost | 404-308-3300 | Christopher.Yost@Cantor.com
FAIRWAY MORTGAGE CORPORATION | Rob Heltzel | 571-436-9691 | Rob.Heltzel@FairwayMC.com
HINES SECURITIES | Mike Kondras | 609-221-8735 | mike.kondras@hines.com
INVESCO | Chad R. Morgan, CFA & Rick Rath | 630-280-4537 & 703-819-0239 | Chad.Morgan@INVESCO.com & Richard.Rath@INVESCO.com
MARKIN ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP | Bill Tilghman | 410-570-5895 | Bill.Tilghman@MarkinFunds.com
MFS FUND DISTRIBUTORS, INC. |Stephen Burkhardt & Vic Rohe | SBurkhardt@MFS.com & VRohe@MFS.com
NATIONWIDE | Joe Richardson | 502-587-3837 | JRichardson@Nationwide.com
OSTERWEIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Mark Schug | 800-700-3316 | Mark.Schug@osterweis.com

The Smarter Planner Podcast

Ep. 1 Crypto Update with Sonia Dumas
Click here to learn more about the current crypto environment

Partnerships

Learn about the ways you can support our National Capital Area Chapter.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About Our Partnership Program

Career Center

Post job openings and find potential candidates.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About our Career Center