Welcome to FPA of the National Capital Area!
Please scroll down to learn more about our National Capital Chapter Events, Partners and Board of Directors.

The Financial Planning Association National Capital Area chapter is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Washington DC region. Our members serve thousands of people in the District of Columbia, suburban Maryland, and northern Virginia. FPA’s nationwide network of nearly 100 chapters encourages professional development and networking on a local level. We also connect members in 49 countries around the world.

Chapter News

Greetings Fellow FPA NCA Members,

Welcome to August. The only thing hotter than the stock market in July were the temps outside for the DC metro area.

In July, we had a strong turnout for our luncheon at Kenwood Country Club in Bethesda Maryland, and I was proud to see that several members from our Chapter participated in The University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC) Virtual Financial Wellness Day.

Both events were a big success. If you missed the luncheon, be sure to check out our website for links to the presentation materials.

Please Continuing Reading our President Message Here!

Chapter Events

September 14, 2022 Member Webinar: What's Ahead with Cryptocurrencies- Sonia Dumas: Register Here

September 22, 2022 Member Luncheon at Westwood Country Club. Mastering Medicare and Tax Update: Register Here

September 29, 2022 NexGen Study Group at Starr Biergarten in Tysons from 5:30 to 7:30 PM: Register Here

October 21, 2022 Career Fair at the Dulles Hyatt. This event is for Job Seekers and Employers: Register Here

October 26, 2022 Member Webinar: Asset Allocation in Times of Stress with David Marra of Markin Asset Management: 12 to 1 pm Register Here

Save the Dates!

10/29 Financial Planning Day-location tba

11/10 CE Event at Port City Brewery in Alexandria. Special guests and entertainment! The Perfect Storm for Retirement Planning.

12/09 NexGen Holiday Gathering with Michael Kitces

 Program Handouts

2022 Platinum Sponsors

ALTMAN & ASSOCIATES | Gary Altman | (301) 468-3220 | gary@altmanassociates.net
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP | Ernie Castro | 703-447-7036 | ECastro@AAG.com
CANTOR FITZGERALD | Chris Yost | 404-308-3300 | Christopher.Yost@Cantor.com
FAIRWAY MORTGAGE CORPORATION | Rob Heltzel | 571-436-9691 | Rob.Heltzel@FairwayMC.com
HINES SECURITIES | Mike Kondras | 609-221-8735 | mike.kondras@hines.com
INVESCO | Chad R. Morgan, CFA & Rick Rath | 630-280-4537 & 703-819-0239 | Chad.Morgan@INVESCO.com & Richard.Rath@INVESCO.com
MARKIN ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP | Bill Tilghman | 410-570-5895 | Bill.Tilghman@MarkinFunds.com
MFS FUND DISTRIBUTORS, INC. |Stephen Burkhardt & Vic Rohe | SBurkhardt@MFS.com & VRohe@MFS.com
NATIONWIDE | Joe Richardson | 502-587-3837 | JRichardson@Nationwide.com
OSTERWEIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Mark Schug | 800-700-3316 | Mark.Schug@osterweis.com

Partnerships

Learn about the ways you can support our National Capital Area Chapter.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About Our Partnership Program

Career Center

Post job openings and find potential candidates.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About our Career Center