Welcome to FPA of the National Capital Area!
Please scroll down to learn more about our National Capital Chapter Events, Partners and Board of Directors.

The Financial Planning Association National Capital Area chapter is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Washington DC region. Our members serve thousands of people in the District of Columbia, suburban Maryland, and northern Virginia. FPA’s nationwide network of nearly 100 chapters encourages professional development and networking on a local level. We also connect members in 49 countries around the world.

Chapter News

Welcome fellow FPA NCA members to 2022!

We enter the New Year optimistic that life will soon get back to normal but acknowledge that the so-called New Normal may be with us longer than we may like. Nonetheless, this year’s Board is committed to making your 2022-member experience as “pre-COVID like” as we can, as we discuss below.

Before I get ahead of myself, let me be first to give a big “Thank You” to Rose Price for her outstanding leadership as Chapter President in 2021. Rose diligently and successfully navigated the ups and downs of the pandemic to ensure that our members and sponsors had ample opportunities to engage with one another whether virtual and/or in person. It’s been an honor to serve on the board with Rose for the last six years. Thank you Rose for your service!

Please Continuing Reading our President Message Here!

Chapter Events

  • January 24, 2022 – Annual Education Symposium at the Tysons Westin Hotel - Live Event! 8 CFP CE Approved! 8 CIMA CE Approved! Presentation of Our Outstanding Member Awards! Meet Our Award Winners!
  • February 17, 2022 - Live Luncheon - Westwood Country Club, Vienna, VA - 2 CFP and 2 CIMA Approved!
  • March 25, 2022 - Live Luncheon - Westwood Country Club, Vienna, VA - 2 CE Pending!
       Program Handouts

2022 Platinum Sponsors

ALTMAN & ASSOCIATES | Gary Altman | (301) 468-3220 | gary@altmanassociates.net
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP | Ernie Castro | 703-447-7036 | ECastro@AAG.com
CANTOR FITZGERALD | Chris Yost | 404-308-3300 | Christopher.Yost@Cantor.com
FAIRWAY MORTGAGE CORPORATION | Rob Heltzel | 571-436-9691 | Rob.Heltzel@FairwayMC.com
HINES SECURITIES | Mike Kondras | 609-221-8735 | mike.kondras@hines.com
INVESCO | Chad R. Morgan, CFA & Rick Rath | 630-280-4537 & 703-819-0239 | Chad.Morgan@INVESCO.com & Richard.Rath@INVESCO.com
MARKIN ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP | Bill Tilghman | 410-570-5895 | Bill.Tilghman@MarkinFunds.com
MFS FUND DISTRIBUTORS, INC. |Stephen Burkhardt & Vic Rohe | SBurkhardt@MFS.com & VRohe@MFS.com
NATIONWIDE | Joe Richardson | 502-587-3837 | JRichardson@Nationwide.com
OSTERWEIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Mark Schug | 800-700-3316 | Mark.Schug@osterweis.com

Partnerships

Learn about the ways you can support our National Capital Area Chapter.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About Our Partnership Program

Career Center

Post job openings and find potential candidates.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About our Career Center