Welcome to FPA of the National Capital Area!
Please scroll down to learn more about our National Capital Chapter Events, Partners and Board of Directors.

The Financial Planning Association National Capital Area chapter is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Washington DC region. Our members serve thousands of people in the District of Columbia, suburban Maryland, and northern Virginia. FPA’s nationwide network of nearly 100 chapters encourages professional development and networking on a local level. We also connect members in 49 countries around the world.

Chapter News

Greetings Fellow FPA NCA Members,

I hope everyone had a great Juneteenth celebration and that you are looking forward to spending quality time with friends and family over the 4th of July. 

We had a great speaker lineup and a strong turnout for our Spring Symposium on Tuesday, June 7th at The Westin in Tyson’s Corner. I’d like to thank all of those who took time from their busy schedules to join us in person to network with your fellow peers and to engage with our sponsors.

A big thank you goes out to our sponsors for their continued support of our Chapter, as well as to our Programs Committee for putting together a fantastic day filled with quality educational content for our members.

Please Continuing Reading our President Message Here!

Chapter Events

July 13, 2022 Member Luncheon at Kenwood Country Club, Bethesda MD,  from 11:00 to 2:00 PM. Register Here

July 20, 2022 Volunteers Needed for Pro Bono Opportunity with UMGC:  Details Here

August 4, 2022 NexGen Retreat at Westwood Country Club. Stay tuned for more details! 

       Program Handouts

2022 Platinum Sponsors

ALTMAN & ASSOCIATES | Gary Altman | (301) 468-3220 | gary@altmanassociates.net
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP | Ernie Castro | 703-447-7036 | ECastro@AAG.com
CANTOR FITZGERALD | Chris Yost | 404-308-3300 | Christopher.Yost@Cantor.com
FAIRWAY MORTGAGE CORPORATION | Rob Heltzel | 571-436-9691 | Rob.Heltzel@FairwayMC.com
HINES SECURITIES | Mike Kondras | 609-221-8735 | mike.kondras@hines.com
INVESCO | Chad R. Morgan, CFA & Rick Rath | 630-280-4537 & 703-819-0239 | Chad.Morgan@INVESCO.com & Richard.Rath@INVESCO.com
MARKIN ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP | Bill Tilghman | 410-570-5895 | Bill.Tilghman@MarkinFunds.com
MFS FUND DISTRIBUTORS, INC. |Stephen Burkhardt & Vic Rohe | SBurkhardt@MFS.com & VRohe@MFS.com
NATIONWIDE | Joe Richardson | 502-587-3837 | JRichardson@Nationwide.com
OSTERWEIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Mark Schug | 800-700-3316 | Mark.Schug@osterweis.com

Partnerships

Learn about the ways you can support our National Capital Area Chapter.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About Our Partnership Program

Career Center

Post job openings and find potential candidates.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About our Career Center