Welcome to FPA of the National Capital Area!
Please scroll down to learn more about our National Capital Chapter Events, Partners and Board of Directors.

The Financial Planning Association National Capital Area chapter is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Washington DC region. Our members serve thousands of people in the District of Columbia, suburban Maryland, and northern Virginia. FPA’s nationwide network of nearly 100 chapters encourages professional development and networking on a local level. We also connect members in 49 countries around the world.

Chapter News

Greetings Fellow FPA NCA Members,

Welcome to Fall! 

This is a special time of the year, especially for college and pro football fans. It's great to feel cooler temps and to see the leaves starting to turn. 

As we enter the final quarter of the year, I'm excited to share with you the details about our upcoming events. (See below)

I encourage all of you to participate, engage, and network with your peers over the last three months of the year! 

Please Continuing Reading our President Message Here!

Chapter Events

12/9/22 NexGen night at the Improv with Michael Kitces: Join Michael and your NexGen friends downtown DC on Friday, December 9th for dinner then a show at the Washington Improv Theater! RSVP Here

12/15 December Annual Meeting at Luncheon-Westwood Country Club

1/20/23 Annual Winter Symposium-Dulles Hyatt. Check out the amazing line up HERE

 Program Handouts

2022 Platinum Sponsors

ALTMAN & ASSOCIATES | Gary Altman | (301) 468-3220 | gary@altmanassociates.net
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP | Ernie Castro | 703-447-7036 | ECastro@AAG.com
CANTOR FITZGERALD | Chris Yost | 404-308-3300 | Christopher.Yost@Cantor.com
FAIRWAY MORTGAGE CORPORATION | Rob Heltzel | 571-436-9691 | Rob.Heltzel@FairwayMC.com
HINES SECURITIES | Mike Kondras | 609-221-8735 | mike.kondras@hines.com
INVESCO | Chad R. Morgan, CFA & Rick Rath | 630-280-4537 & 703-819-0239 | Chad.Morgan@INVESCO.com & Richard.Rath@INVESCO.com
MARKIN ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP | Bill Tilghman | 410-570-5895 | Bill.Tilghman@MarkinFunds.com
MFS FUND DISTRIBUTORS, INC. |Stephen Burkhardt & Vic Rohe | SBurkhardt@MFS.com & VRohe@MFS.com
NATIONWIDE | Joe Richardson | 502-587-3837 | JRichardson@Nationwide.com
OSTERWEIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Mark Schug | 800-700-3316 | Mark.Schug@osterweis.com

Partnerships

Learn about the ways you can support our National Capital Area Chapter.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About Our Partnership Program

Career Center

Post job openings and find potential candidates.
CLICK HERE to Learn More About our Career Center