7.5 CFP® CE Credits. 7 Sessions.

A premier, virtual conference featuring nationally acclaimed, leading speakers in the financial planning profession over two half-days of online engagement.

The FPA of Illinois Annual Conference for Advanced Planning (CAP) has been our chapter's standout event for over 15 years.  This year's virtual conference brings together key experts and thought leaders to discuss timely topics across many disciplines of financial planning and practice management.  No matter where you are in your career or how you practice, you will find stimulating content and sessions relevant to you. 

Join us for this opportunity to learn from top minds, engage with your peers and our corporate partners, and come together for the financial planning profession's most important conversations.

Thursday, November 4, 2021

7:45 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. CT

Friday, November 5, 2021

7:45 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. CT        

Registration Fees:

FPA Members: $99 through 10/4 | $129 after 10/4

Non-members: $149 through 10/4 | $169 after 10/4

JOIN US ON TRADEWING

We're partnering with next-generation virtual event platform Tradewing to bring you a complete networking and content experience that is so much more than a video stream on a web page.

The Conference for Advanced Planning has always been as much about energy as high-quality content: the power of a community of peers coming together to propel the financial planning profession forward. We're capturing that energy—facilitating engaging, interactive sessions and ways for you to connect with each other—so that this year's virtual CAP will still feel like a big event.

Registration

Register Now

Meet Our Speakers

Learn More

Sessions

Learn More

Meet our Chapter Partners and CAP Exhibitors

Thank you to our partners for their support in making the FPA of Illinois' CAP Conference a most valuable financial planning event of the year. Be sure to visit our Partners for content & tools to optimize your practice.
Leading Partner: Travis Ruhl, travis.ruhl@morningstar.com
Connecting Partner: Laurie Bond, Laurie.Bond@schwab.com
Connecting Partner: Ante Skorput, ante.skorput@hines.com
Connecting Partner: Louis Retief, louis@myhubly.com
Connecting Partner: Steven Zimmerman, steven.zimmerman@thriventfunds.com
Impact Partner: Jason O'Barr, jason.obarr@ashbrokerage.com
Impact Partner
Impact Partner: Lucas Kraft, CFP® CAIA, lkraft@cioninvestments.com
Impact Partner: Avery Gerald, CFA, avery.gerald@harborfunds.com
Impact Partner: Jerry Auippa, jauippa@longbridge-financial.com
Impact Partner: Shane Jefferson, shane_j_jefferson@vanguard.com
Community Partner: Greg Avdoian, greg.avdoian@lowecom.com