Spring 2024 FPA Residency Program Dean

Sabrina Lowell, CFP® is the Founder and CEO of Second Summit Wealth Management, LLC. She was part of the inaugural Investment News 40 under 40 list in 2014 and is a recipient of the FPA Heart of Financial Planning Award. She chaired the FPA Annual Conference (2013), the FPA NorCal Conference (2010, 2011), and served on the Consumer Advisory Group and the Professional Development Advisory Group task forces. Lowell has been quoted in The Wall Street Journal’s Smart Money Magazine, The Wall Street Journal’s Voices, CNNMoney.com, CFAInstitute.com, Talking Money with Jean Chatzky, Dow Jones News Wire, Money Magazine, Financial Planning Magazine, Investment News, AdvisorMax.com, Today’s Advisor, Investment Advisor and the Journal of Financial Planning. She received her BA from Principia College and holds a Certificate in Personal Financial Planning from the UC Berkeley Personal Financial Planning Program.​


Diane Bourdo, CFP® joined The Humphreys Group in 1989, became a Principal in 1993, and have been President since 2005. Bourdo is particularly passionate about helping women get smarter about money and strongly believes in a culture of continuous learning – whether that applies to investment strategies, new financial planning opportunities or strengthening our team.  As a member of the Financial Women of San Francisco, she is actively involved in its scholarship committee, and interviewing female undergraduate and graduate students who are interested in careers in finance.

Elissa Buie, CFP® entered the financial planning profession in 1983 and is co-founder and CEO of Yeske Buie Inc. She is a past Chair of the Foundation for Financial Planning and of FPA and is a Dean for the Residency Program​.  In 2013, Buie received the prestigious P. Kemp Fain, Jr. Award, the financial planning profession's equivalent of a lifetime achievement award.  She has served in many volunteer capacities with FPA and has been published multiple times in The Journal of Financial Planning. She earned an MBA from University of Maryland and a BS in Commerce from University of Virginia. Buie was recently named to Investment News' inaugural "Women to Watch" list, recognized to the inaugural Financial Times Top 100 Women Financial Advisers list, featured as a top adviser by Worth and Washingtonian and Bloomberg Wealth Manager. She holds an appointment as a distinguished adjunct professor at Golden Gate University.

Rich Busillo, CFP®, AIF®, RPA is retired Chairman & CEO of RTD Financial, a Philadelphia-based Registered Investment Advisory firm, providing Personal Wealth Management, Employer Retirement Plans, and Institutional Investment Management services. With over four decades of experience as a personal financial planner and holding designations including CFP®, AIF®, and RPA, Richard remains actively engaged in mentoring the next generation of financial planners.

Dan Moisand, CFP® has been featured by a slew of financial planning related publications as one of America’s top advisors. In 2019, he was highlighted as one of the “twenty most influential men and women” in an issue of InvestmentNews that focused on the 50th anniversary of the start of the financial planning profession. He most recently served the profession as the 2023 Chairman of the Board of Directors of CFP Board. His prior service includes stints as national President of the Financial Planning Association (FPA), Practitioner Editor of the Journal of Financial Planning, three years on the CFP Board of Practice Standards creating the first set of practice standards for financial planning, Chairman of the CFP Board’s Discipline and Ethics commission, and as a member of the Board of Trustees for the Foundation for Financial Planning. A frequent presenter at conferences and events in the U.S., Dan has also spoken to planner groups on six continents and in recent years has led delegations of U.S. planners to Russia, China, India and Australia on behalf of the FPA.

Fall 2024 FPA Residency Program Dean

Kathy Longo CFP®, CAP®, CDFA® is the President and Founder of Flourish Wealth Management and has over 25 years of expertise and experience. Over the years, she gained extensive knowledge and wisdom working as a wealth manager, financial planner, firm manager, and business owner at notable, various-sized companies in both Chicago and Minneapolis. Kathy has garnered a vast array of honors and recognitions. Continually dedicated to professional self-improvement, she has earned several industry-leading certifications and stays relevant and innovative through both community involvement projects and her work on a variety of local and national boards. She also recently made her debut as an author with the book Flourish Financially: Values, Transitions, and Big Conversations.