Level up your skills on the financial planning job market in an afternoon

Want to land a fulfilling financial planning job?

Join us for a half-day dedicated to supporting financial planning students and FPA of Metro New York Members with the job search process. Connect with chapter member firms looking to hire for internships or full-time roles and come away with professional development insights and tips to ace interviews. 

Friday, October 15, 2021

12:30- 4:15 P.M. EDT

Registration Fees:

Students: $10, FPA Member Job-seekers: $15

JOIN US

Attendees will have an opportunity to submit their resumes for consideration to eleven participating firms seeking to hire for full-time positions and internships.

Submit your resume in advance, then join us on October 15th for a half-day of sessions geared toward helping you navigate the financial planning career space. Finish up the day by networking with participating firm representatives.

Registrants will also have the option to complete a career assessment survey with Sarah Dale of Know No Bounds at a discounted cost of $40 for students and $77.50 for FPA member job-seekers (those already in the workforce).

As an added bonus, we're offering a complimentary career assessment survey to the first 20 registrants.  Don't wait!

Registration

Register Now

Meet Our Speakers

Learn More

2021 Sessions and Agenda

Learn More

Participating Firms

Thank you to our participating chapter member firms
Contact: Holly Goldin hgoldin@altfest.com
Ameriprise Financial Services
Contacts: Vanessa Franco, vfranco@aspiriant.com; Maureen Gaare, mgaare@aspiriant.com
Contact: Ian Harvey, CFP®, iharvey@bridgewateradv.com
Contact: Lea Paine Highet, CFP®, lea@douglasswinthrop.com
Contact: Scott Kahan, CFP®, skahan@famcorporation.com
Contact: Gabrielle Humleker, Gabrielle@francisfinancial.com
Contact: Dina Kizhner dkizhner@joelisaacson.com
Contact: Michael Schwartz, MHSchwartz@financialguide.com
Peapack Private Wealth Management
Contact: Andrew Harman, andrewharman@strategiesforwealth.com
Contact: Stephanie Carmel, CFP®, CDFA®, Stephanie.Carmel@Wealthspire.com