Virtual Conference


CFP CE Credits = 15 (including CFP Ethics)* ​
CPA CE Credits = 15 (including CFP Ethics)**
VA Insurance CE Credits = 3 (also CFP/VA Ins Ethics)*

*All sessions will be filed with the appropriate entities for CE credit. A listing of approved credits will be supplied to registered attendees prior to event. ​
** For other designations, including CPA, a CPE certificate will be provided for self-filing purposes or for attendees' records.


2021 Forum Guest Speakers

Meet the Lineup

Amy Florian

CEO, Corgenius
Meet Amy

Jeff Levine, CPA/PFS, CFP®, AIF, CWS, MSA

Lead Financial Planning Nerd,
Meet Jeff

Linda Duessel, CFA, CPA, CFP®

Senior Equity Strategist, Federated Hermes
Meet Linda

Kamila Elliott, CFP®

President, GRID 202 Partners
Meet Kamila

Glenn R. Mueller, PhD

Real Estate Investment Strategist & Professor, Black Creek Group & Denver University
Meet Dr. Mueller

Melissa Kemp, CFP®, AEP®, CNAP®, CAP®

President, Premium Organization, LLC
Meet Melissa

Bryan Gay

Owner, Boomer Insurance Group
Meet Bryan

Deana Healy, CFP®

Director, Advanced & Specialty Advice, Ameriprise Financial
Meet Deana

Trudy Turner

Senior Wealth Manager, United Capital Financial Advisors
Meet Trudy

Mary Morris

Chief Executive Officer, Virginia529
Meet Mary

Jeff Hybiak, CFA®

Sr. Portfolio Manager | Chief Operating Officer, SEM Wealth
Meet Jeff

Kris Moreton

Senior Vice President, Columbia Threadneedle
Meet Kris

2021 FPA of CVA Forum Committee

A special thanks to the dedicated members of the Forum Committee. Planning for the forum begins a full year ahead of the event, and requires significant leadership and oversight from these committed individuals. Their responsibilities include identifying and soliciting potential partners, identifying speakers, scheduling and organizing the event, and so much more.

Kate Atwood
Weslie Green
Michael Hancock
Shelly Pellish
Ben Raikes
Nancy Russell
Joey Stemmle


To volunteer for the 2022 Forum Committee, please contact 

2021 Chapter Platinum Partners

Dan Feathers
Jim Fisher
Jeff Hybiak
Dana D'Aigle
Bryan Gay
Rebecca Lyons

2021 Chapter Partners

Matt Wolf
Matt Hogfeldt

2021 Forum Partners

Lewis Williams