Upcoming Events

FPA of CVA is one of the most active chapters in the South East. Take a look at what we have coming up by month below.

To recommend a topic, email fpacva@gmail.com

Save the Dates for our 2022 Meetings:

Friday, January 21, 2022, 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Thursday, February 17, 2022, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Friday, May 13, 2022, 8:00am - 10:00 am

Thursday and Friday, June 9-10, 2022- Forum

Thursday, September 15, 2022, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thursday, October 20, 2022, 4:00pm - 6:00 pm

Friday, December 2, 2022, 8:00am - 10:00 am

 

JANUARY, 2022

Membership Meeting: Friday, January 21, 2022, 8:00 - 9:00 AM ET

Speakers: TBD
Relevant Medicare Client Scenarios for CFPs

Membership Meeting: Friday, January 21, 2022, 9:00 - 10:00 AM ET

Speaker: TBD
Expanding Access & Affordability of Post-Secondary Education in Virginia

OCTOBER

Membership Meeting: Thursday, October 7, 2021, 4:00 - 5:00 PM ET

Jeff Hybiak, SEM Wealth Management
Behavior Biases

Membership Meeting: Thursday, October 7, 2021, 5:00 - 6:00 PM ET

Buddy Doyle, CEO, Oyster Consulting LLC
Regulatory Hot Topics in the Digital Age

Women in Finance: Thursday, October 21, 2021, 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET

Rebecca Felton, Senior Market Strategist, RiverFront Investment Group 
Bridging the Financial Knowledge Gap

DECEMBER

Membership Meeting: Friday, December 3, 2021, 8:00 - 9:00 AM ET

Jen Flinchum, CPA, CFP, Keiter
2022 Tax Update

Membership Meeting: Friday, December 3, 2021, 9:00 - 10:00 AM ET

Christian Strom, Voya Investment Management
Making a Positive Impact on the lives of people with Special Needs and their Families