The Financial Planning Association of Greater Kansas City is the preeminent organization for financial planning professionals in the Greater Kansas City Area. The FPAGKC provides a forum for education and career development for its members while adhering to the highest ethical and professional standards. 

Our mission is to serve our members by providing educational, networking and mentoring opportunities, representing their professional interests to the government, and promoting the value of financial planning to the public.


With over 300 members, FPA of Greater Kansas City serves the financial planning professionals for the Kansas City area. We would love to welcome you to our chapter! Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions.

Chapter Tools

Chapter Events

We hope you'll join us! Check out our upcoming events!
Click here for Chapter Events

Career Listings

Career opportunities and resume postings
Click here for Career Listings

Platinum Partners

Kevin Thornton kevin.thornton@ae-wm.com
Michael Turner michael_turner@americancentury.com

Gold Partners

Micha Baxley micha.baxley@allianzlife.com Steve Naber steve.naber@allianzlife.com
Ashley Hawkins hawkins@www.growyourgiving.org

Silver Partners

Kelly Hammond kelly.hammond@ntrs.com