Welcome to the Financial Planning Association (FPA) of Charlotte, North Carolina. Our chapter serves hundreds of industry professionals and is one of 86 nationwide chapters. FPA of Charlotte serves the Charlotte Metropolitan and North Carolina Triad areas as well as the Upstate of South Carolina. Through monthly and annual events, we offer our membership a variety of opportunities to learn and grow professionally. In addition, we offer career center postings and other valuable resources free of charge.

Get to Know FPA of Charlotte

UPCOMING EVENTS

FPA of Charlotte offers a variety of learning opportunities for members and non-members.
CLICK HERE to see what's coming up soon

PARTNER WITH US

We invite you to learn about the many ways you can support our Chapter.
CLICK HERE to learn how you can partner with us

PRO BONO OPPORTUNITIES

Be a part of something greater that yourself and get involved with the Pro Bono efforts of our chapter.
CLICK HERE to learn more

MEMBER BENEFITS

Make the most of your FPA membership by becoming familiar with your benefits.
CLICK HERE to learn more about your benefits

CAREER CENTER

Post job openings, find potential candidates, search for jobs and post your resume. The online Career Center is free for FPA members.
CLICK HERE to see get started

REFER A MEMBER AND SAVE

Refer New Members. Lower Your Dues. Help Grow FPA.
CLICK HERE to learn more

2022 PARTNERS

The work we do would not be possible without these supporting companies. Thank you.
LEADING PARTNER | Zach Huneycutt (zach.huneycutt@dimensional.com)
LEADING PARTNER | Derek Helms (derek.helms@fairwaymc.com)
LEADING PARTNER | Robert Russo (rrusso@iaaria.com)
COLLABORATING PARNTER | Ira Cox (ira@amundi.com)
COLLABORATING PARTNER | Lorriane Eason (lorraine.eason@ozk.com)
COLLABORATING PARTNER | Chris Schwall (chris.schwall@invesco.com) & Chad Morgan (chad.morgan@invesco.com)
COLLABORATING PARTNER | Joe Richardson (jrichardson@nationwide.com)
COLLABORATING PARTNER | Bill Tilghman (bill.tilghman@markinfunds.com)
COLLABORATING PARTNER | Daniel Hopson (Daniel.Hopson@prudential.com)
IMPACT PARTNER | Micah McDonald (ammcdonald@brownadvisory.com)
IMPACT PARTNER | Michele Stutts (michele.stutts@maicapital.com)
IMPACT PARTNER: Steve Simons (steve_simons@vanguard.com)
COMMUNITY PARTNER | Leah Maybry (Leah.Maybry@frazierdeeter.com)
COMMUNITY PARTNER | Rich Shearer (rick.shearer@hines.com)
COMMUNITY PARTNER | Brett Cohen (brett.cohen@janushenderson.com)
COMMUNITY PARTNER | Scott Ward (sward@rockharborteam.com)
COMMUNITY PARTNER | Heather Longlais (heather.longlais@thriventfunds.com)