Scroll down to learn more about FPA Austin's Events, Programs, Board and Partners.

The Financial Planning Association of Austin is the premier community of financial planners in the central Texas area and serves as the leading financial planning resource for the public and media.

Our mission is to foster and support the value of the financial planning process and its ethical practice through professional growth, networking, education and mentoring. Each year FPA of Austin holds several lunch educational meetings, NexGen events for new financial advisors, Women's Initiative events, offers CFP Ethics, and hosts a Career Day.

With over 200 members, FPA of Austin serves the financial planning professionals for the central Texas area. We would love to welcome you to our chapter! Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions.

Follow us on LinkedIn

The Latest from FPA of Austin

FPA Partnerships

Partnerships

Partner with FPA Austin. Learn about the ways you can support our Chapter. We welcome your involvement.
CLICK HERE to learn more about partnering with us

Virtual Career Day 2021-February 19, 2021

Ready to grow? Find your next hire at FPA Austin’s Virtual Career Day 2021 in a COVID safe environment. All interviews will be conducted in a private Zoom Breakout Room.
CLICK HERE for more information on Career Day
woman handshake

NexGen

NexGen is a nation‐wide community within the FPA Association with the goal of elevating the profession that transform lives through the power of financial planning. NexGen serves to educate, promote and integrate the next generation of CFP® professionals.
CLICK HERE for information about our NexGen Program

Speaker Presentations

FPA Austin speakers are happy to provide their presentations to FPA Austin. Accuracy and timeliness of the information provided cannot be guaranteed and should be verified with the original author prior to further use. Thank you.
CLICK HERE for past Speaker Presentations
Austin Pro Bono pic

Pro Bono Opportunities

Free, no strings attached, one-on-one counseling with members of underserved populations, particularly low-income individuals or families.
CLICK HERE to learn more about FPA Austin Pro Bono Opportunities

Women’s Initiative

Our newest program of educational networking events designed to promote gender diversity within the financial planning industry.
CLICK HERE to learn more

Career Center

Post job openings, find potential candidates, search openings, post your resume. The online Career Center is a free benefit for FPA members.
CLICK HERE to learn more about the FPA Austin Career Center

Make the most of your FPA Membership!

Click below for specific links to the FPA Nationals site that we think would be beneficial to you as a member.
CLICK HERE to take advantage of FPA membership benefits

FPA Austin Latest Newsletter

Read the January 2021 Newsletter Here

2021 PLATINUM PARTNERS

Mario Davila Mario_Davila@americancentury.com Adam Scheve adam_scheve@avantisinvestors.com
Scott Dawson sdawson@ftadvisors.com
Chad Nulty chad.nulty@the palladiumgrp.com Kylee Shirey kylee.shirey@thepalladiumgrp.com
Bill Parrott, CFP® bill@parrottwealth.com
Robert Phipps rphipps@perstirling.com

2021 GOLD PARTNERS

Jay Mezera jmezera@atchleycpas.com
Phil Seibel Phil@collaborativeplanninggroup.com
Margaret Casey margaretcasey@ durbinbennettwealth.com
Melissa Fleming, CFP flemingconway@allstate.com & Kelly Conway conwayfleming@allstate.com
Stephen Evangelista Stephen.Evangelista@harborfunds.com
Hines - Mark Doremus Mark.Doremus@hines.com
Mike Schmuelgen mschmuelgen@ibtx.com
Cathy Vasilev cvasilev@redoakcompliance.com
Jeremy Jungbauer Jeremy@stallioncap.com
Westlake Securities - Mark Austin, maustin@westlakesecurities.com