Scroll down to learn more about FPA Austin's Events, Programs, Board and Partners.

The Financial Planning Association of Austin is the premier community of financial planners in the central Texas area and serves as the leading financial planning resource for the public and media.

Our mission is to foster and support the value of the financial planning process and its ethical practice through professional growth, networking, education and mentoring. Each year FPA of Austin holds several lunch educational meetings, NexGen events for new financial advisors, Women's Initiative events, offers CFP Ethics, and hosts a Career Day.

With over 200 members, FPA of Austin serves the financial planning professionals for the central Texas area. We would love to welcome you to our chapter! Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions.

Follow us on LinkedIn

The Latest from FPA of Austin

FPA Virtual Externship Program

The Externship is to support students, new professionals, career changers, experienced professionals and those who are entirely new to financial planning. Learn how financial planning is applied in diverse financial planning firms.
CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE
FPA Partnerships

Partnerships

Partner with FPA Austin. Learn about the ways you can support our Chapter. We welcome your involvement.
CLICK HERE to learn more about partnering with us

Member Benefits

Click below for specific links to the FPA Nationals site that we think would be beneficial to you as a member.
CLICK HERE to take advantage of FPA membership benefits

Speaker Presentations

FPA Austin speakers are happy to provide their presentation and contact info.
CLICK HERE for past Speaker Presentations
woman handshake

NexGen

NexGen is a nation‐wide community within the FPA Association with the goal of elevating the profession that transform lives through the power of financial planning.
CLICK HERE for information about our NexGen Program
Austin Career Center pic

Career Center

Post job openings, find potential candidates, search openings, post your resume. The online Career Center is a free benefit for FPA members.
CLICK HERE to learn more about the FPA Austin Career Center
Austin Pro Bono pic

Pro Bono Opportunities

Free, no strings attached, one-on-one counseling with members of underserved populations, particularly low-income individuals or families.
CLICK HERE to learn more about FPA Austin Pro Bono Opportunities

Women’s Initiative

Our newest program of educational networking events designed to promote gender diversity within the financial planning industry.
CLICK HERE to learn more
Austin Chapter newsletter photo

FPA Austin News

Keep up with the latest news from FPA Austin
Read the April 2022 Newsletter Here

Career Day 2022

Career Day is October 28, 2022. We look forward to connecting candidates and employers! SIGN UP IS OPEN!
CLICK HERE to see information about our 2021 Career Day

FPA Board of Directors

We welcome members to get involved on our Board as a Board Director or on a committee. Scroll down for a list of our 2022 Board of Directors.
CLICK HERE for a list of Board of Directors Roles & Responsibilities

2022 PLATINUM PARTNERS

Click on the logo to view the Partners website
Mario Davila Mario_Davila@americancentury.com Adam Scheve adam_scheve@avantisinvestors.com
Matthew Hannan Matthew.Hannan@cantor.com
Scott Dawson sdawson@ftadvisors.com
Sam Rocke Sam.Rocke@ashbrokerage.com
Robert Phipps rphipps@perstirling.com
Brad Wiewel Brad@TexasTrustLaw.com

2022 GOLD PARTNERS

Click on the logo to view the Partners website
Phil Seibel phil@abenefitsolutions.com
Jay Mezera jmezera@atchleycpas.com
Kelly Conway kellyconway@allstate.com
Brian McRae brian.mcrae@fairwaymc.com
Mark Doremus Mark.Doremus@hines.com
Margaret Casey margaretcasey@durbinbennettwealth.com
Cathy Vasilev cvasilev@redoakcompliance.com
Connor Murnighan fcm@sitinvest.com
Jeremy Jungbauer Jeremy@stallioncap.com
Michelle Feibus yourmedicareoptions@gmail.com
Dshanya Reese DReese@WatkinsInsuranceGroup.com